Policlinico San Orsola - Universitaria di Bologna

Italy

so_hospital_picture.jpg

Contact Information for physicians/patients

Prof. Francesco Azzaroli, francesco.azzaroli@unibo.it
Prof. Luigi Muratori, luigi.muratori@unibo.it

Particular rare liver disease expertise of the centre

Autoimmune liver diseases:
  • Primary Biliary Cholangitis (PBC)
  • Autoimmune Hepatitis (AIH)
  • Primary Sclerosing Cholangitis (PSC)
  • IgG4-related Liver Disease
Vascular Liver Diseases:
  • Sinusoidal obstruction syndrome
  • Budd-Chiari-Syndrome

Intrahepatic Cholangiocarcinoma (iCCA)

Liver disease in pregnancy:
  • Intrahepatic cholestasis of pregnancy (ICP)
  • HELLP syndrome

ERN Representatives

  • azzaroli.jpg

    Prof. Francesco Azzaroli

    Associate Professor of Gastroenterology, IRCSS Azienda Ospedaliero-Universitaria di Bologna, University of Bologna

  • l_muratori.jpeg

    Prof. Luigi Muratori

    Associate Professor of Internal Medicine, IRCSS Azienda Ospedaliero-Universitaria di Bologna, University of Bologna


ERN Team and Contact

Prof. Francesco Azzaroli, francesco.azzaroli@unibo.it
Prof. Luigi Muratori, luigi.muratori@unibo.it
Prof. Giovanni Brandi, giovanni.brandi@unibo.it
Prof. Paolo Caraceni, paolo.caraceni@unibo.it
Prof. Matteo Cescon, matteo.cescon@unibo.it
Prof. Rita Golfieri, rita.golfieri@unibo.it
Prof. Alessandro Granito, alessandro.granito@unibo.it
Prof. Marco Lenzi, marco.lenzi@unibo.it
Dr. Marco Montagnani, marco.montagnani@unibo.it
Dr. Cristina Morelli, cristina.morelli@aosp.bo.it
Dr. Andrea Palloni, andrea.palloni@aosp.bo.it
Dr. Giorgio Pappas, giorgio.pappas@aosp.bo.it
Prof. Fabio Piscaglia, fabio.piscaglia@unibo.it
Dr. Matteo Renzulli, matteo.renzulli@aosp.bo.it
Dr. Mariarosa Tamè, mariarosa.tame@aosp.bo.it
Prof. Franco Trevisani, franco.trevisani@unibo.it
Dr. Giovanni Vitale, giovanni.vitale@aosp.bo.it


Centre information

Policlinico di Sant’Orsola is an Academic Hospital located in Bologna and nationally recognized as Scientific Institute for Research and Treatment (IRCCS Azienda Ospedaliero ­ Universitaria di Bologna, Policlinico di Sant’Orsola) integrated into the national, regional and local health and scientific research system. Its aim is to satisfy health necessities through hospitalization services, high specialty care and development of clinical and translational research geared towards improving the health status of the population.
It is a highly specialized, multi-specialist hospital, that extends for approximately 1.8 Km with a total gross surface area of 386.982 m2. Currently, the activity spreads over 32 pavilions, 23 of which are dedicated to care and research, with an average attendance of 20,000 people, including both patients and workers; it is made up of 1,430 beds and more than 5,000 healthcare workers and professionals, including the contracting university staff, work there.
The Hospital is already a Nationally recognized reference center for adult and pediatric rare diseases including liver diseases.